<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Schlaflos in Mainz &#187; fraud</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.schlaflos-in-mainz.de/tag/fraud/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.schlaflos-in-mainz.de</link>
	<description></description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 14 Apr 2010 21:01:53 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>de</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.0.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>opendownload.de &#8211; That&#8217;s EUR 96 please [Update]</title>
		<link>http://www.schlaflos-in-mainz.de/2009/01/05/opendownloadde-thats-eur-96-please/</link>
		<comments>http://www.schlaflos-in-mainz.de/2009/01/05/opendownloadde-thats-eur-96-please/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 05 Jan 2009 09:08:20 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Max1</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[English]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[bla...]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Betrug]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[fraud]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[opendownload]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://schlaflos-in-mainz.de/?p=233</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[I&#8217;ve read a lot about them already, and finally, I received my own Email charging me EUR 96. (YEY!) Okay, the Emailaddress is missspelled (I get the Emails, though), the postal Address is totally absurd (considering the geographical distance from my real address that is), and the IP that registered the account (or at least [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;ve <a href="http://www.heise.de/newsticker/Verbraucherschuetzer-warnen-vor-opendownload-de--/meldung/118087">read</a> a lot about them already, and finally, I received my own Email charging me EUR 96. (YEY!)</p>
<p>Okay, the Emailaddress is missspelled (I get the Emails, though), the postal Address is totally absurd (considering the geographical distance from my real address that is), and the IP that registered the account (or at least the one the bill claims did it) belongs to the pool of Versatel (says WHOIS).</p>
<p>But aside from that, hey, I got the Email. So I&#8217;m paying, right? ;)</p>
<p>What I find funny is that, before they billed me, I got another Email, telling me to please activate and verify my account by logging in with the given password. I didn&#8217;t. And yet, &#8216;my&#8217; account appears to be activated. Or not? And of course, by registering at this website, you have to resign your right of withdrawal.</p>
<p>Of course I won&#8217;t pay, I won&#8217;t do anything. But I&#8217;ll post here if anything new happens.</p>
<p><strong>Update: </strong> I recently received another email demanding payment (now 99 eur, including a fee for reminding me) and threatening me that their lawyer will sue me if I don&#8217;t pay. How exciting.</p>
<p><strong>Update: </strong> So.. after some time has passed I&#8217;m very sure I won&#8217;t hear from them again&#8230; I didn&#8217;t communicate with them at all, and that letter I talked about in the previous Update was the last I heard. So nothing to worry about.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.schlaflos-in-mainz.de/2009/01/05/opendownloadde-thats-eur-96-please/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>4</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
